Thanks to all Google Blogoscoped readers who keep the blog running full steam with their tips and pointers in the forum, or by email*. Thanks to Iolaire McFadden for supporting me a great deal with formatting this book. Mark Draughn for English lessons, valuable feedback on this book, and adding bits and pieces here and there. Thanks to family and friends for the support; Justin Pfister, Tony Ruscoe, and Judith Lenssen for helping out with the book; everyone who provided material for this book, answered my questions, or allowed me to republish bits and pieces, including Jamie Grant, Douwe Osinga and Exonemo. Gary Price, Danny Sullivan, John Battelle, Nathan Weinberg and Miel Van Opstal for being great searchblogging buddies. The people who keep Google running, because frankly this book wouldn't exist without them. Markus Renschler and David Vise for helping on publication approaches. The beta readers for beta-reading, and the wiki writers of chapter 14. And thanks to Shan for disturbing me while writing!

*The top forum members as of April 2006 were /pd, Caleb E, Sam Davyson, Ionut Alex. Chitu, TOMHTML, Corsin Camichel, Tony Ruscoe, Justin Pfister, dpneal, Travis Harris, Brian Mingus, Niraj Sanghvi, Splasho, Ludwik Trammer, OREO, Brinke Guthrie, Andrew Hitchcock, Haochi, Yannick Mückenhirn,, or, Wouter Schut, Faderale, Josue R., Ades, Elias KAI, Nathan Weinberg, Support Freedom!, justin flavin, alek, orli yakuel, Pierre S, Utills, Milly, pokemo, Ashman, CJ Millisock, Tadeusz Szewczyk,, Nate, Miel, Artem, Mark Draughn, Anthony Pennington, Hanan Cohen, SCJM, Iolaire McFadden, KenWong, Seth Finkelstein, Sale, Kirby Witmer, Bratsche, BrianS, Dimitar Vesselinov, Zoolander, Jason Schramm, RC, Hashim, Luca, pacificdave, Roger Browne, Garett Rogers, Ramibotros, Brian Brian, Jon Henshaw, Personman, Piotr Zgodzinski, Phil Defer, Daniel Brandt, Nanaki, Joey J., Kevin Fox, Natey, Richard M, George R, Corni, Sunil, Rich Hodge, John K, Tiago Serafim, Digital Inspiration, Veky, david sanger, bernis, jtdgrz, Pau Tomàs, Alterego, Hatem, Cow, Suresh S, Martin Wang, ardief, GamingFox, Shaun Robinson, Michael Schaap, Manu, Adam B., and Michael Fagan. Thanks guys!