(Revised to July I, i9i8)

1926 Pliny T. Sexton LL.B. LL.D. Chancellor - - -


1927 Albert Vander Veer M.D. M.A. Ph.D. LL.D.


Vice Chancellor

1922 Chester S. Lord ALA. LL.D.-------------


1930 William Nottingham ALA. Ph.D. LL.D.-----------


1921 Francis M. Carpenter ----------

Mount Kisco

1923 Abram I. Elkus LL.B. D.C.L. --------

New York-

1924 Adelbert moot LL.D.----------


1925 Charles B. Alexander ALA. LL.B. LL.D. Litt.D.


1919 John moore LL.D. ----------


1928 Walter Guest Kellogg B.A. LL.D. - - - -


1920 James Byrne B.A. LL.B. LL.D. ------

New York

1929 Herbert L. Bridgman ALA. -------


President of the University and Commissioner of Education

John H. Finley ALA. LL.D. L.H.D.

Deputy Commissioner and Assistant Commissioner for Elementary Education

Thomas E. Finegan ALA. Pd.D. LL.D.

Assistant Commissioner and Director of Professional Education

Augustus S. Downing ALA. L.H.D. LL.D.

Assistant Commissioner for Secondary Education

Charles F. Wheelock B.S. LL.D.

Director of State Library

James I. Wyer, Jr, AI.L.S.

Director of Science and State Museum

John M. Clarke D.Sc. LL.D.

Chiefs and Directors of Divisions

Administration, Hiram C. Case

Agricultural and Industrial Education, Lewis A. Wilson

Archives and History, James Sullivan M.A. Ph.D.

Attendance, James D. Sullivan

Educational Extension, William R. Watson B.S.

Examinations and Inspections, George M. Wiley MA.

Law, Frank B. Gilbert B.A., Counsel

Library School, Frank K. Walter ALA. M.L.S.

School Buildings and Grounds, Frank H. Wood MA.

School Libraries, Sherman Williams Ph.D.

Visual Instruction, Alfred W. Abrams Ph.B.