The principal officers of a corporation are the president, vice-president (or vice-presidents), secretary, treasurer and general manager. The offices of president and general manager, and of secretary and treasurer are often combined. The respective powers and duties of the various officers will be discussed in the following sections.

9 See Chapter VI (Corporate Boundaries).