The book of the rules may be obtained from Miss M. A. Julius, 7, Onslow Avenue, Richmond, Surrey, the Hon. Sec. of the All-england Women's Hockey Association. Besides this body, there are five subsidiary associations. These are the Northern, Hon. Sec, Miss F. A. Mark, Manhattan, Bootle, Lanes; the Midland, Hon. Sec, Miss Simpson, Chelves-ton, High am Ferrers, Northants; the Western, Hon. Sec, Col. W. Leir, Ditchest Priory, Bath; the Southern, Hon. Sec, Miss Armstrong, 176, Coleherne Court, S.w.; and the East Anglian, Hon. Sec, Miss B. S. Gibson, Camden Hill, Chislehurst.