At the annual meeting, Mr. B. H. Shoemaker was elected President, Messrs. Jonathan Jones, Charles J. Wister and James Barrows, Vice- Presidents; Joseph Meehan, Treasurer, and Thomas B. Meehan, Secretary, in place of Edwin Lonsdale, resigned, to occupy the same position in the Pennsylvania Horticultural Society. The finances were shown to be in a very healthy condition. A feature in this Society is a Committee on Botany and instruction, appointed by the President, and the chairman of this Committee gives an off-hand lecture at every monthly meeting on topics suggested by the plants, fruits and vegetables exhibited. No charge is made for admission at the monthly meetings, and they are attended by hundreds of the best citizens, and in this way a widespread influence in favor of horticulture is exercised through the community.