At the annual meeting of this Society, held at Rochester on the 3d Feb., Jason W. Seward, Esq., was appointed chairman, in the absence of the president.

The minutes of the last annual meeting were read and approved. The report of the Treasurer was also read and approved, showing a balance in his hands at the close of the year of fifty-six dollars. The Society then proceeded to the election of officers and committees for the ensuing year, whereupon the following gentlemen were elected:

President - Levi A. Ward, Rochester.

Vice Presidents - Mathew G. Warner, Rochester; Henry P. Norton, Brockport; J. J. Thomas, Macedon; Asa Rowe, Sweden; S. Donallan, Greece.

Cor. Sec'y - Dellon M. Dewey.

Rec. Sec'y - J. A. Eastman.

Treasurer - James H. Watts.



Patrick Barry, M. G. Warner, J. W. Bisscll, Samuel Moulson, Alonzo Frost, Jas. Buchan, John J. Thomas, Jas. C. Campbell, Elias Pond, Isaac Hills, W. R. Smith,

Fogg, John Rapalje, James Vick, Jr., and James Buchan.